Four Arab countries vow ‘political, economic and legal measures’ after Qatar delivered response to demands.

Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Egypt have vowed to take ‘political, economic and legal measures’ after Qatar refused its list of demands.

In a joint statement released late on Thursday, the Saudi-led group blamed Qatar for “continuing to seek to sabotage and undermine the security and stability in the Gulf region”.

“We will take all necessary measures, political, economic and legal, as we see fit and at the right time to ensure our rights, security, stability, and protection of our interest from the aggressive policy of Qatari the government,” the statement said.

On Monday, Qatar delivered its response to a list of 13 demandsfrom Saudi Arabia and three other Arab countries that cut have ties with it and imposed a land, air and sea embargo amid a major diplomatic crisis .

Qatari Foreign Minister Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulrahman Al Thani said the country will do “whatever it takes to protect our people”, as he accused the Gulf states of trying to undermine his nation’s sovereignty.

More to follow…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here